Ifen Hotel
Kleinwalsertal

ATTAINMENTS

  • Owner representation
  • Project development
  • Project management

REDEVELOPMENT: IFEN HOTEL HIRSCHEGG, KLEINWALSERTAL

Reinventing tradition

With the Ifen Hotel in Kleinwalsertal, we have succeeding in reviving a classic Alpine hotel. The hotel in Hirschegg, with its rich history, opened its doors in 1936 and at one time was one of the most popular and best-known Alpine hotels in Europe, playing host to aristocrats, politicians and captains of industry.

Stylish addition

We started redevelopment work for the operating group Travel Charme Hotels & Resorts in 2006. We have faithfully reproduced the hotel's characteristic rotunda-shaped building and added a contemporary extension that reflects the style of architecture typical of Vorarlberg. We worked together with the Professor Hermann Kaufmann, a planner and pioneer of modern timber construction in Europe. The Italian architect Lorenzo Bellini created the hotel's exclusive interior design.

History meets modernity

Today, the Ifen Hotel blends a rich history with the highest standards of comfort and convenience: 125 rooms and suites, a luxurious wellness area, a number of different restaurants, cafés and bars await guests in the middle of the spectacular countryside. Ever since it was completed in 2010, the Ifen Hotel, the only 5-star hotel in Kleinwalsertal, has served as the best advertisement for the region.

Learn more

Facts & Figures

  • Project status

    Completed

  • Location

    Hirschegg
  • Usage

    Hotel
  • Expanse (approximate GFA)

    13.600 m²
  • Approximate plot area

    11.500 m²
  • Completion

    2010
  • Site

    GALLERY

    Resembling properties

    Salzburg, 2015, Temporary use

    Townhouse Salzburg

    more

    Tutzing, 2019, Mixed use

    Private clinic in Tutzing

    more

Ifen Hotel
Kleinwalsertal

LEISTUNGEN

  • Bauherrenvertretung
  • Projektentwicklung
  • Projektmanagement

NEUENTWICKLUNG: IFEN HOTEL HIRSCHEGG, KLEINWALSERTAL

Tradition in neuem Gewand

Im Kleinwalsertal haben wir mit dem Hotel Ifen einen alpenländischen Hotelklassiker wiederbelebt. Das traditionsreiche Hotel in Hirschegg wurde 1936 eröffnet und gehörte einst zu den beliebtesten und bekanntesten Alpenhotels Europas, das Gäste aus Adel, Politik und Industrie beherbergte.

Für die Betreibergruppe Travel Charme Hotels & Resorts begannen wir 2006 mit den Umbauarbeiten. Den charakteristischen Rundbau des Hotels haben wir originalgetreu nachempfunden und durch einen zeitgenössischen Anbau im Stile der typisch Vorarlberger Architektur ergänzt. Dafür arbeiteten wir mit dem Planer und Professor Hermann Kaufmann zusammen, einem Pionier des modernen Holzbaus in Europa. Das exklusive Interior-Design des Hotels entwarf der italienische Architekt Lorenzo Bellini.

Historie trifft Moderne

Das Ifen Hotel verbindet heute seine traditionsreiche Geschichte mit höchsten Komfortansprüchen: 125 Zimmer und Suiten, ein luxuriöser Wellnessbereich, mehrere Restaurants, Cafés und Bars erwarten die Gäste, inmitten prächtiger Natur. Seit Fertigstellung 2010 gilt das Ifen Hotel, das einzige 5-Sterne-Hotel im Kleinwalsertal, als neues Aushängeschild der Region.

Mehr Informationen

Fakten & Kennzahlen

  • Standort

    Hirschegg
  • Nutzung

    Hotel
  • Fläche (circa BGF)

    13.600m²
  • Jahr

    2010
  • › zur Projektwebseite

    Lage

    Ähnliche Objekte

    Salzburg, 2015, Boarding House

    Townhouse Salzburg

    mehr

    Tutzing, 2019, Nutzungsmix

    SIMSON Tutzing

    mehr