Ludwigsplatz
Passau

ATTAINMENTS

  • Property management
  • Project development
  • Owner representation
  • Project management

New build: residential and commercial building in Passau

We are breathing new life into one of the most famous buildings in Passau, the Buchner-Haus. The yellow building on the corner of Ludwigsplatz, which was built in 1877, has been falling into ruin for years, disrupting the cityscape. As the dilapidated building cannot be saved, we will be tearing the building down and rebuilding it in close consultation with the city of Passau. A modern residential and commercial building will be created. It will be closed in the back and blend seamlessly with the historic setting, having a positive impact on the cityscape in the future.

<p style="margin-left:0cm; margin-right:2cm">The property's highly frequented location ensures that it remains ideal for a mix of uses comprising the retail, gastronomy and residential sectors. Prior to purchasing the property, we were already responsible for managing it in our role as property manager. We are currently talking in depth with the private and commercial tenants, seeking socially responsible solutions together.</p>

<p style="margin-left:0cm; margin-right:2cm">Our vision for the commercial space in the new building is an innovative retail concept with a recreational aspect and therefore offering a decisive advantage over online retailing: shopping as an experience, with service providers and food courts under one roof.</p>

Facts & Figures

  • Location

    Passau
  • Usage

    Mixed usage
  • Expanse (approximate GFA)

    5.750m²
  • Approximate plot area

    1.026m²
  • Year

    2025
  • Stadtbildprägendes Geschäftshaus im Herzen Passaus

    Site

    Resembling properties

    Starnberg, 2019, Offices, Retail

    Gautinger Straße Starnberg

    more

    Germering, 2020, Commerce, Social living

    Kleiner Stachus Germering

    more

    München, Mixed usage

    Existing property: Ridlerstraße Munich

    more

Ludwigsplatz
Passau

LEISTUNGEN

  • Property Management
  • Projektentwicklung
  • Bauherrenvertretung
  • Projektmanagement

Neubau: Wohn- und Geschäftshaus in Passau

Neuer Glanz für das historische Buchner-Haus

Mit dem „Buchner-Haus“ erwecken wir eines der bekanntesten Gebäude in Passau zu neuem Leben. Das 1877 errichtete gelbe Eckhaus am Ludwigsplatz ist seit Jahren baufällig und stört das Stadtbild. Weil die marode Bausubstanz nicht erhalten werden kann, tragen wir in Abstimmung mit der Stadt Passau das Gebäude ab und errichten es neu. Ein modernes und rückwärtig geschlossenes Wohn- und Geschäftshaus entsteht, das sich in das historische Ambiente einfügt und das Stadtbild in Zukunft positiv prägt.

Durch seine stark frequentierte Lage eignet sich die Immobilie auch weiterhin hervorragend für eine Mischnutzung aus Einzelhandel, Gastronomie und Wohnen. Schon vor dem Kauf haben wir als Property Manager das Anwesen betreut. Derzeit sind wir in intensiven Gesprächen mit den privaten und gewerblichen Bestandsmietern und suchen gemeinsam sozialverträgliche Lösungen.

Unsere Vision für die Gewerbeflächen im Neubau ist ein innovatives Einzelhandelskonzept mit Freizeitcharakter, das damit einen entscheidenden Mehrwert zum Online-Handel bietet: Einkaufen als Erlebnis, mit Dienstleistern und Foodcourt unter einem Dach.

Fakten & Kennzahlen

  • Standort

    Passau
  • Nutzung

    Nutzungsmix
  • Fläche (circa BGF)

    5.750m²
  • Grundstücksfläche (circa)

    1.026m²
  • Jahr

    2020
  • Stadtbildprägendes Geschäftshaus im Herzen Passaus

    Lage

    Ähnliche Objekte

    Starnberg, 2019, Büro, Einzelhandel

    Gautinger Straße Starnberg

    mehr

    Germering, 2020, Gewerbe, Soziale Einrichtungen

    Kleiner Stachus Germering

    mehr

    München, Nutzungsmix

    Bestand Ridlerstraße München

    mehr