Licht-Luftbad-quarter
Worms

ATTAINMENTS

  • Project development
  • Infrastructure concept
  • General planning
  • Land-use planning

DEVELOPMENT OF A GREEN CITY QUARTER IN THE HEART OF WORMS

From commercial wasteland to urban quarter

With the development of the Licht-Luftbad-Quartier on the former Rheinmöve site in Worms, we have made it our task, together with the city administration and the citizens of Worms, to realize a lively urban quarter close to the city center. The predominantly residential environment is to be optimally complemented and sustainably upgraded by the development. In addition to the approximately 425 apartments, numerous commercial and retail spaces as well as a daycare center will be created in the quarter.

An excess of sustainability

In the Licht-Luftbad-quarter, the focus is clearly on sustainable development. Accordingly, up to 70% of the building parts will be planted and the natural tree population will not only be preserved, but also supplemented by additional trees. 
An e-mobility concept and the particularly energy-efficient planning of the buildings go without saying here.

Clear for the mobility turnaround

Like many cities, the city of Worms is confronted with the challenges of the traffic turnaround. By implementing an innovative mobility concept, the Licht-Luftbad-Quartier is to contribute to successfully mastering the turnaround.  Therefore, we are already planning with innovative car and bike sharing offers as well as a so-called last mile concept for the residents and visitors of the future city quarter.

First Citizens' Workshop for the Licht-Luftbad-quarter

Because we always think of our projects from the user's point of view, we involve all stakeholders - such as the municipality, tenants and investors - in the process from the very beginning. For this reason, in April 2019 we joined forces with the city of Worms to invite the citizens and residents of Monsheimer Strasse to a citizens' workshop in the vacant premises of the Möbel Boss furniture store. Around 100 citizens accepted the invitation and provided valuable input for the future development of the neighborhood. 

Facts & Figures

  • Project status

    In planning

  • Location

    Worms
  • Usage

    Mixed use
    Daycare
  • Approximate plot area

    28.000 m²
  • Site

    GALLERY

    Resembling properties

    Friedenstal-Bernau, 2024, Mixed use

    Forest quarter Friedenstal Bernau

    more

    Landsberg am Lech, 2025, Mixed use

    Am Papierbach urban development

    more

Licht-Luftbad-Quartier
Worms

LEISTUNGEN

  • Projektentwicklung
  • Infrastrukturkonzepte
  • Generalplanung
  • Bauleitplanung

EnTWICKLUNG EINES GRÜNEN STADTQUARTIERS IM HERZEN VON WORMS

Von der Gewerbebrache zum Stadtquartier

Mit der Entwicklung des Licht-Luftbad-Quartiers auf dem ehemaligen Rheinmöve-Areal in Worms haben wir es uns zur Aufgabe gemacht, gemeinsam mit der Stadtverwaltung und den Bürgern Worms, ein lebendiges Stadtquartier in Zentrumsnähe zu realisieren. Das überwiegend wohnwirtschaftlich geprägte Umfeld soll durch die Entwicklung optimal ergänzt und nachhaltig aufgewertet werden. Neben den ca. 425 Wohnungen entstehen im Quartier zahlreiche Gewerbe- und Einzelhandelsflächen sowie eine Kita.

 

Mehr grün geht nicht

Im Licht-Luftbad-Quartier steht die nachhaltige Entwicklung ganz klar im Fokus. Demnach werden bis zu 70 % der Gebäudeteile bepflanzt und der natürliche Baumbestand nicht nur gewahrt, sondern auch um weitere Bäume ergänzt. 
Ein E-Mobilitätskonzept sowie die besonders energieeffiziente Planung der Gebäude verstehen sich hier von selbst.

Klar zur Wende

Wie viele Städte sieht sich auch die Stadt Worms mit den Herausforderungen der Verkehrswende konfrontiert. Das Licht-Luftbad-Quartier soll durch die Umsetzung eines innovativen Mobilitäts-konzeptes dazu beitragen, die Wende erfolgreich 
zu meistern. Daher planen wir bereits heute mit innovativen Car- und Bike-Sharing-Angeboten sowie einem sog. Last-Mile Konzept für die Bewohner und Besucher des künftigen Stadtquartiers.

Erster Bürgerworkshop für das Licht-Luftbad-Quartier

Weil wir unsere Projekte immer aus Nutzersicht denken, binden wir von Anfang an alle Beteiligten – wie z.B. Kommune, Mieter und Investor – in den Prozess mit ein. Aus diesem Grund luden wir im April 2019 gemeinsam mit der Stadt Worms die Bürger und Anwohner der Monsheimer Straße zu einem Bürgerworkshop in die leerstehenden Räumlichkeiten des Möbel Boss Möbelhauses ein. Rund 100 Bürger waren der Einladung gefolgt und gaben wertvollen Input für die künftige Entwicklung des Quartiers. Einen detaillierten Bericht zum Workshop gibt es hier.

Fakten & Kennzahlen

  • Projektstatus

    In Planung

  • Standort

    Worms
  • Nutzung

    Nutzungsmix
    Kita
  • Grundstücksfläche (circa)

    28.000 m²
  • Lage

    GALERIE

    Ähnliche Objekte

    Friedenstal-Bernau, 2024, Nutzungsmix

    Waldquartier Friedenstal Bernau

    mehr

    Landsberg am Lech, 2025, Nutzungsmix

    Quartier am Papierbach

    mehr