Gerberquartier
Worms

ATTAINMENTS

  • Rental/leasing
  • Sales
  • Project management
  • Construction management
  • Project development
  • Infrastructure concepts
  • Redevelopment of existing buildings
  • Client representation

NEW BUILD AND REDEVELOPMENT: TRANSFORMATION OF AN UNFINISHED BUILDING INTO AN APPEALING URBAN DEVELOPMENT

Closing a gap in Worms 

Together with our joint venture partner, Senioren-Wohnen Holding GmbH, we are developing an approximately 16,400 m² site into an urban development with focus placed on cross-generational living. It is intended that space in which to live and provide care, commercial space, space for restaurants, bars and/or cafes, and space for cultural activities and a hotel be created here in successive construction phases. The original development plan created when we acquired the property will be redesigned and optimized for this purpose.

An urban development for all generations

In addition to a hotel and commercial building, the Gerberquartier will also include a number of residential buildings that meet a wide range of different needs – from practical apartments for singles to family-friendly urban villas. The plans also include the advita Campus in the center of the quarter, which will include space for assisted living, an intensive care center and shared apartments for patients with dementia. Optimization of the previous development plan also includes replacing the space in the residential buildings earmarked for parking with space for cultural activities (multifunctional neighborhood theater), bars, cafes and micro-restaurants.

Ehret+Klein GmbH

Step-by-step development – commercial space and underground car park

The Gerberquartier will be realized in three construction phases. Prior to this, the existing dilapidated underground car park, which makes up about two-thirds of the future parking space, will be renovated and later expanded to include the other lots. A hotel, a commercial building and the advita Campus will then be created in the first construction phase (highlighted in yellow). The hotel and the commercial building will also serve as a noise protection barrier for the residential buildings within.

Ehret+Klein GmbH

Step-by-step development – space for living and leisure

The first residential building (highlighted in pink) will be built once the commercial buildings and the advita Campus have been completed. This building has been given the name Wohnen am Dom and comprises approximately 80 residential units. This will be followed by the buildings in the east (highlighted in blue), which include two urban villas and the predominantly residential building block, Wohnen am Römer. It is also intended that communal areas for residents of the urban development and the city of Worms be incorporated in Wohnen am Römer.

Ehret+Klein GmbH
Sustainability that forges bonds

In Gerberquartier, we are not focusing on just ecological sustainability-related aspects, such as the integration of green roofs, solar systems and the use of environmentally-friendly sources of energy. Our aim is to create an urban quarter that provides living space that meets all needs. To do this, we are planning not only privately financed apartments but also subsidized housing units with the aim of enhancing the social mix. It is also intended that the integration of space for cultural activities, restaurants, bars and/or cafes encourage social interaction and cohesion in the urban quarter.

Facts & Figures

  • Project status

    In planning stage

  • Location

    Worms
  • Uses

    Mixed use
  • Area (approximate GFA)

    36.079 m²
  • Approximate site size

    16.405 m²
  • Completion

    2026
  • Sales contact

    Site

    GALLERY

    Resembling properties

    Worms, 2026, Mixed use, Daycare

    Licht-Luftbad-Quartier Worms

    more

    Landsberg am Lech, 2027, Mixed use

    Am Papierbach urban development

    more

    Wolfartsweier, 2024, Mixed use

    Wolfsgrün Wolfartsweier

    more

Gerberquartier
Worms

LEISTUNGEN

  • Vermietung
  • Verkauf
  • Projektmanagement
  • Baumanagement
  • Projektentwicklung
  • Infrastrukturkonzepte
  • Bestandssanierung
  • Bauherrenvertretung

NEUBAU und sanierung: TRANSFORMATION EINER BAURUINE ZU EINEM ANSPRECHENDEN stadtquartier

Ein Lückenschluss für Worms 

Gemeinsam mit unserem Joint-Venture Partner, der Senioren-Wohnen Holding GmbH, entwickeln wir ein rund 16.400 m² großes Grundstück zu einem Stadtquartier, bei dem der Fokus auf generationenübergreifendes Wohnen liegt. Bis 2026 sollen hier in mehreren aufeinander folgenden Bauabschnitten Flächen für Wohnen, Pflege, Gewerbe, Gastronomie, Kultur sowie Hotellerie entstehen. Dafür wird der ursprüngliche Bebauungsplan, mit dem wir das Grundstück erworben haben, umgeplant und optimiert.

Ein Quartier für Generationen

Neben einem Hotel und Gewerbebau sollen im Gerberquartier mehrere Wohngebäude entstehen, die von der praktikablen Singlewohnung bis hin zu familienfreundlichen Stadtvillen verschiedensten Bedürfnissen gerecht werden. Ergänzend dazu ist im Zentrum des Quartiers der advita Campus geplant, der Flächen für betreutes Wohnen, ein Intensivpflegezentrum sowie WGs für Demenzpatienten umfasst. 

Als Optimierung des bisherigen Bebauungsplans sollen die Stellplatzflächen in den Wohngebäuden durch Räume für Kultur (multifunktionales Quartierstheater), Gastronomie und Mikrorestaurants ersetzt werden.

 

Schritt für Schritt zum Quartier - Gewerbe und Garage

Realisiert wird das Gerberquartier in insgesamt drei Bauabschnitten. Bevor dies geschieht, wird die marode Bestandstiefgarage, die derzeit rund zwei Drittel der späteren Gesamtgarage entspricht, saniert und später für die anderen Baufelder erweitert. Anschließend sollen im ersten Bauabschnitt (gelb) ein Hotel, ein Gewerbebau und der advita Campus realisiert werden. Das Hotel und der Gewerbebau dienen zudem als Schallschutz für die innen liegenden Wohngebäude.

Schritt für Schritt zum Quartier - Wohnen und Freizeit

Im Anschluss an die Realisierung der Gewerbebauten und des advita Campus soll das erste Wohngebäude (rosa) entstehen. Das sogenannte "Wohnen am Dom" beinhaltet rund 80 Wohneinheiten. Abschließend folgen die östlichen Gebäude (blau), die sich aus zwei Stadtvillen, sowie dem überwiegend wohnlich genutzten Gebäuderiegel "Wohnen am Römer" zusammensetzen. Ergänzend sollen im Wohnen am Römer Gemeinschaftsflächen für die Bewohner und die Stadt Worms integriert werden.

Nachhaltigkeit, die verbindet

Im Gerberquartier richten wir den Fokus nicht nur auf ökologische Nachhaltigkeitsaspekte, wie bspw. die Integration von begrünten Dächern, Solaranlagen und den Rückgriff auf umweltschonende Energiequellen. Mit diesem Quartier soll ein Lebensraum entstehen, der allen Bedürfnissen entspricht. Um dem zu entsprechen, planen wir neben frei finanzierten Wohnungen auch sozial geförderte Wohneinheiten, um die soziale Durchmischung zu stärken. Ergänzend solle die Integration von Flächen für Kultur und Gastronomie den sozialen Austausch und Zusammenhalt im Quartier fördern.

Fakten & Kennzahlen

  • Projektstatus

    In Planung

  • Standort

    Worms
  • Nutzung

    Nutzungsmix
  • Fläche (circa BGF)

    45.940 m²
  • Grundstücksfläche (circa)

    16.400 m²
  • Jahr

    2026
  • Vertriebskontakt

    Lage

    Ähnliche Objekte

    Worms, Nutzungsmix, Kita

    Licht-Luftbad-Quartier Worms

    mehr

    Landsberg am Lech, 2025, Nutzungsmix

    Quartier am Papierbach

    mehr

    Wolfartsweier, 2024, Nutzungsmix

    Wolfsgrün Wolfartsweier

    mehr